Nigeria News Hub

Names of Ministers Missing In Buhari’s New List

0 3,699

As President Buhari’s ministerial list reached senate for confirmation, below are names of those that could not make it.

President Muhammadu Buhari, earlier today, sent his ministerial nominees to the National Assembly which was read at the senate floor on Tuesday.

The list comprises of notable ministers that were kitchen cabinet members of the President in his first tenure who are missing in the new list.

1 of 963

Those notable ministers includes:

  1. Solomon Dalung – Minister of Spirts
  2. Barr. Adebayo Shittu – (Oyo) Minister of Communication
  3. Ibe Kachikwu – (Delta) Minister of State, Petroleum
  4. Audu Ogbeh – (Benue) Minister of Agriculture
  5. Pastor Usani Uguru (Cross River) Minister of Niger Delta
  6. Ibrahim Usman Jibril – (Nasarawa) Minister of State, Environment
  7. Hajia Khadija Bukar Ibrahim- (Yobe) Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
  8. Cladius Omoleye Daramola (Ondo) Minister of State, Niger Delta .
  9. Prof Anthony Onwuka (Imo) Minister of State, Education
  10. Aisha Alhassan – (Taraba) Minister of Women Affairs
  11. Udo Udo Udoma – (Akwa Ibom) Minister of Budget & National Planning
  12. Mansur Dan Ali (Zamfara) Minister of Defence
  13. Okechukwu Enelamah (Abia) Minister of Trade, Investment & Industry
  14. Aisha Abubakar (Sokoto) Minister of State, Trade & Investment
  15. Heineken Lokpobiri (Bayelsa) Minister of State, Agriculture
  16. Isaac Adewole (Osun) Minister of Health
  17. Abubakar Bawa Bwari (Niger) Minister of State, Solid Minerals

Those re-appointed are:

  1. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State),
  2. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State)
  3. Hadi Sirika (Katsina State)
  4. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State)
  5. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State)
  6. Chris Ngige (Anambra State)
  7. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State)
  8. Abubakar Malami (Jigawa State)
  9. Godfrey Onyeama (Enugu State)
  10. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State)
  11. Osagie Enahire (Edo State)
  12. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State)
  13. Mohameed Bello (Adamawa State).

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More