Nigeria News Hub

Buhari approves for new Perm Secs appointment 

0 3,536

Follow us on:  Google News


President Muhammadu Buhari has accepted the appointment of 9 Permanent Secretaries within the Federal Civil Service on Wednesday.

In a press release signed by Olawunmi Ogunmosunle, the Director, Communications, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation,  the Acting Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr FolasadeYemi-Esan, stated their swearing–in and project of portfolios could be introduced sooner or later.

The brand new permanent secretaries are Musa Hassan from Borno State; Ahmed Aliyu from Niger State; Olushola Idowu from Ogun State; Andrew Adejoh representing the North–Central zone; Nebeolisa Anako representing the South–East zone; Fashedemi Peter representing the South–West zone;  Umar Tijjani representing the North–East zone; Nasir Gwarzo from the North–West zone; and Evelyn Ngige from the South–South zone of Nigeria.

The brand new permanent secretaries have been picked from the 48 administrators who attended the oral interview which held last week Wednesday.

The 48 senior officers had earlier emerged successful among the many 87 candidates who sat for the second set of examination for candidates which was held last week Monday.

Loading comment...

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More