Nigeria News Hub

BREAKING: Ahmad Lawan elected 9th senate president

0 282

Ahmad Lawan, lawmaker representing Yobe north senatorial district, has been elected president of the senate.

1 of 952

The All Progressive Congress Senator secured 79 of the 107 ballots cast on Tuesday.

Although Ali Ndume from Borno south got the support of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), he could not take out Lawan as he secured 28 votes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More